intra-state e-way bills

Six more states to generate intra-state e-way bills from Friday: Sushil Modi

These six states – Bihar, Jharkhand, Haryana, Madhya Pradesh, Tripura and Uttarakhand, Modi told reporters here.

New Delhi, Intra-State E-way bills will be mandatory for trade in respect of 6 more states from Friday, Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Sushil Modi said on Tuesday.

Now 12 states implemented Intra State e-way bill:

Earlier, encouraged by the success of its inter-state implementation, the e-Way bill system for intra-state movement of goods was implemented for Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Kerala, Telangana and Uttar Pradesh from 15th April.

In Karnataka, it was implemented along with inter-state implementation on April 1.

The announcement came after a Group Of Ministers (GoM) headed by Sushil Modi held consultations on Monday and Tuesday on simplification of GST return filings,RCM and e-way bill.

The GoM discussed two models for simplification of returns and also devised a third “fusion model” taking the best features of the two models.

“In one week’s time, a draft will be prepared which will be presented before the GST Council which will take the final call on returns simplification,” Modi said adding that till the new system is implemented, GSTR-3B summary return form will continue.

“Enough time will be given for system to be readied after the new return design is finalised and also for people to become familiarised with the new return filing process. Till then, GSTR-3B will continue,” he said.

Intra State e-way bill will be made just like the interstate:-

Now these states have to make e-way bills for supplying goods worth more than Rs. 50 thousand within the state. For making the bill generation to be easy the government has not made any changes in the form of inter-state and intra-state bills. Only the distance has to be changed when the businessman creates an intra-state bill. Earlier, the government has implemented the Inter-state E-Way bill from April 1, 2018.

What is Inter State and Intra State E-Way Bill:-

Intra state e-way bill will be made to transport the stock within the state, whereas the inter-state e-way bill will be made to send or receive stock from one state to another.

Who is making the Intra State E-way bill?

Unregistered businessmen, registered businessmen, dealers and transporters carrying goods carrying intra-state e-way bills of more than Rs 50,000 will be required to generate.

Intra State E-Way Bill to be Registered:-

Registration for the business, dealer, industry and transporters of Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Kerala, Telangana and Uttar Pradesh states is still under registration in the Intra State e-way bill. Businesses can register or enroll in the E-Pay bill portal

Unregistered Dealer must also do Enrollment

Businesses whose turnover is less than Rs.20 lakhs and have not registered in GST. If he supplies goods worth more than Rs. 50,000 in the state, then he has to make e-way bills too. The Unregistered Dealer will have to fill the enrollment form in the Intra State E-Way Bill, after which he will be registered. These forms are on e-way website and they will have to fill this form during registration.


Intra State e-way bill will be built on portal:-

The intra state e-way bill will be generated only on the website of e-way bill The intra state e-way bill will be filled out for the same form, which will be filled in for the Inter State E-way bill. The distance of bus destination and delivery time will be reduced. The way to generate e-way bills will be similar to the Inter-State E-way bill. Like the Inter State E-way bill, after creating an invoice in the Intra State e-way bill, the transport bill and then the e-way bill will be required.

Share It
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Previous Post
About GST GST News Latest GST News

Govt Extended deadline for GST seller returns for April, May, June

Next Post
GoM to meet businesses
GST News Latest GST News

GoM to meet businesses, experts on GST return simplification today