E-way bill will be Mandatory

E-way bill will be Mandatory After Tomorrow

Finance ministry says the remaining states E-way bill will be Mandatory From 3 June.

New Delhi: E-way bill will be Mandatory for All Indian states and union territories for Both (Inter- State, Intra- State) movement of goods after Tomorrow.

This will be an important step in checking tax evasion under the goods and services tax (GST) since all major movement of goods will now be documented and accounted for.

With the exception of eight states, all states and union territories have already rolled out the e-way bill system for inter-state movement of goods.

The remaining eight states—Chhattisgarh, Goa, Jammu and Kashmir, Mizoram, Odisha, Punjab, Tamil Nadu and West Bengal—will rollout the e-way bill system within the next one days, the finance ministry said in a statement.

E-way bill is a electronic documentation of movement of goods under the GST (goods and services tax), was mandatory for all inter-state movement of goods from 1 April. For intra-state movement, the implementation was done in a phased manner, and will be completed by 3 June.

CBIC Already Issued a Letter

Chairperson of the Central Board of Indirect Tax and Custom (CBIC), Saran has issued a letter saying that the intra-state e-way bill will be compulsory from 3rd June. He has asked the GST authority of such states to stay in touch with states and implement this system within the stipulated time

How To Apply For E-Way Bill

GST E-Way Bill is an electronically generated document which can be generated on the GSTN E-Way Bill Portal(common portal). A ‘movement’ of goods of more than Rs 50,000 from one place to another.

E-WayBill will also be allowed to be generated or canceled through SMS.

Share It
Previous Post
Waives off GST on langar

Waives off GST on langar by centre govt, SGPC welcomes move

Next Post
GST monthly collections

GST monthly collections slightly below then April